4Likes
  • 1 Post By polarisboy386
  • 3 Post By jeremybingham

post #1 of 10 Old 04-07-2017, 05:09 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Need some advice on my MINI F56 audio upgrade

I have the MINI cooper 2014(F56) without the H/K option and going to upgrade the audio system in the car but not sure if it worth it or not
here's the speakers my local Focal dealer suggested

Focal Elite ES100K (4") x2 in the rear front doors
Focal Elite ES100K tweeters x2 in A-pillar (which will be drilled or replaced)
IFBMW-C (Plug and Play) x2 in the back seats
Focal Amp FD4.350 (4ch)
Focal Bass box IBUS 20

just wonder if the DSP and head-unit upgrade is needed
or is the kits above already satisfaction-guarantee?
P.S. pls note that my model doesnt come with H/K upgrade at first and didnt upgrade any other parts before (pure stock)

Thank you and would be really appreciated if reply (im really new to car audio upgrading)

Last edited by tanchu; 04-07-2017 at 05:14 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 Old 04-08-2017, 01:21 AM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 65 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by tanchu View Post
I have the MINI cooper 2014(F56) without the H/K option and going to upgrade the audio system in the car but not sure if it worth it or not
here's the speakers my local Focal dealer suggested

Focal Elite ES100K (4") x2 in the rear front doors
Focal Elite ES100K tweeters x2 in A-pillar (which will be drilled or replaced)
IFBMW-C (Plug and Play) x2 in the back seats
Focal Amp FD4.350 (4ch)
Focal Bass box IBUS 20

just wonder if the DSP and head-unit upgrade is needed
or is the kits above already satisfaction-guarantee?
P.S. pls note that my model doesnt come with H/K upgrade at first and didnt upgrade any other parts before (pure stock)

Thank you and would be really appreciated if reply (im really new to car audio upgrading)
I'm not familiar with focal too much