Mini Cooper Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all, I am brand new to the Mini brand but not new to the modified car world. I have some questions for everyone. I am from the US have a 2023 Mini Cooper S with the 7-speed DCT and so far have the following done and also adding the rest soon: I have the JCW Pro Exhaust, have the Eventuri Carbon intake (not installed yet) and plan to do the JB4 and also most likely the downpipe with high flow cat and add the JCW brake Kit and 18 inch JCW wheels. Can the 7-speed DCT handle this setup (exhaust, intake, DP and JB4) with no issues? Also weirdly when I had the exhaust installed they said they couldn't tune it with the JCW Tune, any idea why?. I love the car so much, traded in my 17 Volvo Polestar S60 for it but thinking I should maybe order a 23 JCW and get rid of my S if I can't really do much with it. Any information or thoughts would be great as I am BRAND NEW to Mini, here is my car here and her name is Gretta
Wheel Car Vehicle Land vehicle Tire

·
Registered
2022 Mini SE
17 Posts
Hi there, coming from the EV side but have done the brake mod you are looking into. Keep in mind you will need to source a new set of wheels to clear the front brakes, but they will look great with your red car. There's limited options that fit well without needing to go crazy with spacers to clear the brakes on this platform, if you haven't uncovered that already.

·
Registered
5 Posts