Mini Cooper Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Super Moderator
8,208 Posts
Aha, i think it can be done; there is a thread on here if you search and i think dealers can do it but may be wrong!

Reactions: MiniMpi

·
Registered
1,894 Posts
Geez Louise, I have been flying since 1964 and the new cars are more complex than most of the aircraft I have flown! Acronyms and coding, sounds like a spy novel! I do enjoy all the advantages technology has brought, but I still like flying and driving in an open cockpit with minimal controls! That said, the new mini is a marvel and a hoot to drive, or pilot, however, you look at it! VROOM, it goes fast when you press the accelerator, stops on a dime and gives you 9 cents change!

·
Registered
237 Posts
if anything like the MSFW or the JCW steering wheel and JCW rear spoiler tickle your fancy, do not fool yourself they are easy addons after you get the car, they cost a bomb! £75 to add the JCW sterring wheel on production versus £200 + if you can find one to add afer!! no brainer indeed :D

·
Super Moderator
8,208 Posts
Yes IMPORTANT message here for anyone thinking about ordering a mini then adding afterwards; it is a real hassle; nearly always more simple and cost effective to add it on order! Mini wiring looms are bespoke, then there's the canbus/coding thing. All doable but at a cost! Roof rails for eg-do you really want to drill your roof! If you want to fit a roof rack EASILY and securely order the car with the rails !

Reactions: MiniMpi

·
Registered
7 Posts
Sorry to bring up a dead thread, but I have successfully retrofitted an MFSW onto a 2014 F56 from a standard, no button, two spoke wheel. Only needed the new wheel and some minor coding through E-sys and the radio function and cruise control buttons worked a charm

·
Registered
7 Posts