Mini Cooper Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
137 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Aaaaaargh. Happened this morning on the M6, I have been driving this route for 9 months in various hire and loan cars and nothing has happened before, finally get my own car again and Sod's law intervenes! :(
Luckily it is at the top right of the screen and small at the moment so will get lease company to fix it.

·
Registered
66 Posts
Aaaaaargh. Happened this morning on the M6, I have been driving this route for 9 months in various hire and loan cars and nothing has happened before, finally get my own car again and Sod's law intervenes! :(
Luckily it is at the top right of the screen and small at the moment so will get lease company to fix it.
Sorry to hear this

·
Registered
152 Posts
Yep i had my windscreen replaced after 2 weeks after stone chip. I had to wait 5 weeks for a replacement from Autoglass. Replacement glass from mini direct but the seals had to come from USA which took the time !!!

·
Registered
187 Posts
That sounds like the kind of thing that happens to me!

I am a master of bad luck, I refer to an old saying that really does ring true.

"If it wasn't for bad luck, I'd have no luck at all"

Glad it's not too painful a size and can be repaired though.

·
Registered
137 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Update
Had the screen repaired this morning by an independent company, that happened to be repairing another car in the road where I live. I had originally gone to Autoglass but after some ooh ing and aargh ing they said that it was too close to the edge of the screen and suggested a total replacement. I decided to get a second opinion and luckily these guys where in the area and they said no problem we can fix that, £42 inc vat so very happy with that.
For information they where Qwikfit Winscreens from Telford.

·
Registered
49 Posts
I have a triumph stag and I was going to our
caravan in the lake district when a brick fell