Mini Cooper Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Please help! I am new to the Mini family so I decided to go with the Non S base model first to ensure I wasn't in over my head. Needless to say, I am in love with my Mini and will be a lifetime driver of one from now on.

I am wondering if there is anything I can do to start upgrading the engine? If so, where can I get these parts? I am a Marine stationed in California so they have strict emission laws that I have to work with...

Thanks for any help!

·
Registered
4,868 Posts
MMC, welcome to the forum. What is it you try to do to your Engine more Horse Power faster pick up? Here are some links that will give you and idea where to look. Where are you in California? My Buddies over at Mayhem Mini are a good source if you want to talk to somebody in person. I removed the stock air filter and installed a cold air intake. it will not give you an increase in hp but the engine breathes better. Also I just removed my stock muffler and had a Magnaflow muffler installed. That improved the pick up quite a bit at 2000 Rpm and up. The car seems to be quicker. Than there are go pedal some people swear by it others not so much. You can spend a lot of $$$ on mods there is always something for every pocket book. Check out the links below so you can get an idea and do not be afraid of asking questions here on this forum. We are a friendly bunch and glad to help a new Mini Owner.;)

http://minimayhem.com/

https://www.ecstuning.com/

http://www.minimania.com/

http://www.armytrix.com/Mini-Cooper-F56.php

http://www.nm-eng.com/nm648846-nm-eng-power-module.html

·
Premium Member
1,243 Posts
Welcome Marine.