Mini Cooper Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So hi. uhm. Im looking to some minor mods to the car, looking at:
exhaust, brake kits, and access port for the meantime. Anyone know where I can find these things for the car? Im honestly having a hard time looking for shops/stores where I can get these things. Newbie here. Thanks!

·
Registered
1,189 Posts
Outmotoring.com
minimania.com
waymotorworks.com

·
Registered
1,880 Posts
So hi. uhm. Im looking to some minor mods to the car, looking at:
exhaust, brake kits, and access port for the meantime. Anyone know where I can find these things for the car? Im honestly having a hard time looking for shops/stores where I can get these things. Newbie here. Thanks!
Where are you located? And, which mini do you have?

·
Registered
1,880 Posts
I love the JCW PRO exhaust and have it on my car, it is great sound and adds about 8 horsepower to the wheels. This is on the JCW, but if you have the S it may add more as it involves a remap of the ECU that is included. It is expensive, my mini dealer wanted $2500 for it, but I went to an authorized BMW repair center and saved $700. However, if you want just the sound you can opt for the AWE for a lot less although there in no off and if you want to drive for an extended highway trip the drone may be excessive and there is Remus which I think has the option like the JCW. You should get the 8-10 range increase with either of these exhausts as well. Bembro brakes are expensive, but worth the money. The best horsepower increase for the money is a module that will give you about a 30 HP increase. I have the NM module and purchased it online from ECS Tuning as they had the best price. It boosts the output about 30 HP and is cheap for the performance increase. It takes about 20-30 minutes to install it and can be easily removed. I achieved a 40 HP at the wheels with these 2 modifications and the sound of the open exhaust is exhilarating.

·
Registered