Mini Cooper Forum banner
1 - 20 of 56 Posts

·
Registered
‘19 F56 Cooper Sport, BR Green IV
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I’m hoping somebody on here will be able to help me out with this?

Basically, I have a sept. ‘19 built F56 with the 6.5” display, wireless CarPlay, touchscreen and navigation, (U.K.) VIN: WMWXR320702L34787

From what I understand, this means I am running ID5 (please correct me if I’m wrong,I’m a newbie to all this) and was wondering whether it’d be possible to upgrade to the new style UI? (I believe it’s called ID6). Looking on the mini connect website now, they clearly show a 6.5” screen running this new look menu.

If this is possible, would you be so kind as to tell me how I can go about it please?

I have seen a couple of people name dropped who should be able to help, but every time I try to message I get a ‘new user conversation limit reached’ error so I am opening it up to the floor!

Thanks for the help in advance,
Alex

·
Registered
143 Posts
Hi all,

Basically, I have a sept. ‘19 built F56 with the 6.5” display, wireless CarPlay, touchscreen and navigation, (U.K.) VIN: WMWXR320702L34787

From what I understand, this means I am running ID5 (please correct me if I’m wrong,I’m a newbie to all this) and was wondering whether it’d be possible to upgrade to the new style UI? (I believe it’s called ID6). Looking on the mini connect website now, they clearly show a 6.5” screen running this new look menu.

If this is possible, would you be so kind as to tell me how I can go about it please?

I have seen a couple of people name dropped who should be able to help, but every time I try to message I get a ‘new user conversation limit reached’ error so I am opening it up to the floor!

Alex
Hello Alex
Done it on a 8.8 screen, and I think It will be the same for your screen.