Mini Cooper Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone,

Newbie here. Somewhat of a lurker.

Thanks to all the great people and information here, I'm getting close to pulling the trigger on ordering my first Mini!

I'm in the process of crunching the numbers now and it seems like it's a fair deal. Hoping to get other people's feedback though. I'm in Canada, so Canadian prices below.

Basically, here's what I'm looking at getting:
  • 2016 BRG Cooper, manual transmission
  • Essentials Package ($1300)
  • Connected Package ($800)
  • Anthracite Roofliner ($250)
  • Storage Compartment Package ($250)
  • 16inch Victory Spoke Black wheels ($200)
  • White Turn Signals ($100)

After admin fees and what not it comes out to $25600.

However, there's a promotion going on right now where I can get $300 off my month payments for the first 3 months. The dealer has offered to just knock $900 off the total price for me right off the bat. So that brings it down to $24700.

Anyone have any thoughts?

·
Registered
2,212 Posts
Firstly hello & welcome :)

I can't help much with prices in Canada I'm afraid and some of the kits are different to other countries.

My only advise would be to shop around and play one dealer off against another, maybe easier in the UK as I have several not to far away but if you get a great deal it's worth travelling further afield to save money :)

·
Registered
303 Posts
Again I'm in UK so can't directly help with Canadian dollars, however UK dealers have room to offer 7% off main car order price and then throw in extras like free TLC servicing, accessories etc. This is obviously dependant on each dealer and some will even be in a position to offer more discounts if they've shifted multiple cars and time of financial year etc.

·
Registered
4,868 Posts