Mini Cooper Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,
I am brand new to all this so greeting to everyone, I have a new JCW Mini convertible on order and have been quoted £400 for supple and fit driving spot lights, I am looking at fitting them myself as these do not need Mini connection through the ECU, my Question is do I have to by a new grill or can I cut/adjust the grill to fit, please can someone help me.. Ivor

·
Registered
1,081 Posts
Ivor first welcome to F56 Mini great to have you here, and congrats on your order can't wait to see the pics.
I can't help you on the spots I have only fitted a set on the R56 S we had and it was a pain to do then as was no video help or anyone else that had done it.
I think a few on here have them fitted and i saw on a site lately a deal from Mini of £349 fitted just remember the spots cover the JCW badge when fitted.
Our JCW gets better by the day a fantastic fun was out for a blast late last nice always make me feel good

·
Registered
213 Posts
I dont think you need the grille but it would hide the jcw batch where they go, but you need to wire to the center console steering wheel cover as I think there is an extra switch placed there for the lights? perhaps other that have them can confirm.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Hello Wing co,
Thank you for your response, I do not understand why your Wife,s Mini should be so far away, my dealership Barrons Hindhead, have said the my Min will be ready before the end of April? when I placed my order with them the sales Guy was amazed how quickly it will take, Regards Ivor.

·
Registered
768 Posts
Hi Ivor. No need to buy a new grill, just follow the instructions and you'll do fine.

Reactions: derekh929

·
Registered
2,195 Posts
Hello and welcome :)

Can't help on the lights but do know it would miff me if they covered the badge but we are all different ;)