Mini Cooper Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Guys,

I am new to mini, was wondering if someone have done F56 Remap is it really worth it ? I am talking about safe retune ...

Cheers

AHMED

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks Jimbo, did you upgrade to high flow CAT or everything is factory ? Also what's your air to fuel ratio n you your fuel consumption?

·
Registered
199 Posts
Thanks Jimbo, did you upgrade to high flow CAT or everything is factory ? Also what's your air to fuel ratio n you your fuel consumption?
Given how the latest Valvetronic BMW engines operate (the easiest answer is "it's very complicated"), the AFR's will remain identical to stock, and the non-full-load fuel consumption will also be identical. Looking at Jimbo's More-BHP tune, the tuner simply raised the torque target table values at full-load. It's the easiest way to get the result, as the complicated algorithm the ECU has to manage pumping losses and torque output will still be intact. If a tuner tries to mess with most any other setting beyond the torque target table, the drivability would be absolutely ruined.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
K I am getting a ECU dump off this tuner over the weekend, I am programer low level mostly .. I will try to understand it & work it out. I think its not just torque values, but you might be right. Fuel / Air Ration also fix the consumption n low excess fuel.

·
Registered
199 Posts