Mini Cooper Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone. I finally got my car! It is a volcanic orange MCS Hot Chili with some amazing interiors! I guess they are Cloth / Leatherette Black pearl carbon, black carbon black. I will post some pictures later.
I am very happy with my choice. I really recommend this car. Harman Kardon is amazing, HUD too! Park assist will definitely get you laid haha. The automatic transmission is worth it. I am a tests pilot and I strongly recommend it.

My question is about setting profiles. I would like to have my car to be on green mode and turn off the Start / Stop every time I turn it on. There is a lot of traffic where I live (Mexico City) and it is sometimes annoying. Do you know if it is possible to do this? I prefer to turn it on manually.

My second question is about the A/C. It says it is automatic but what I have seen is that it is a Climatic, not Climatronic. It adjusts temperature but not the air flow speed. Am I right or am I not using it correctly? This disappointed me. I am used to automatic A/C that adjusts everything but in my new mini I must play with the air flow speed.

Thank you all!

·
Registered
734 Posts
Well I don't know... I did look in the manual but it's not clear to me.

There seem to be some settings for green mode that you can configure, but that's not the same as selecting green mode itself as a default for the profile.

Similarly, it says A/C settings are in the profile but doesn't go into detail. The A/C is affected by green mode though... but is that just when it's on auto?

I think we'll need someone with a car to work it out :)

·
Premium Member
165 Posts
I don't know about disabling the auto start/stop.

Regarding the A/C, me too I came to the conclusion that the airflow adjustment is manual. I usually leave it in middle position... :(

·
Registered
49 Posts