Mini Cooper Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
211 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
So I succesfully retrofitted OEM backup camera and connected it to the head unit, CAN gateway and fuse box. After that i started coding using esys and added 3AG to the vehicle order. Did the coding over all ecu’s first but it did not work. I can see the camera options on the headunit but no display.

So removed the trunk cover to measure the connections but all seem to be connected correctly.

I think I missed something in esys and am unable to find any info regarding this on the net. Anyone else did an oem retrofit and got it working?
Any help is apreciated:

Some info:

Head unit connection:

Pin: 21 23 24 from camera
Fuse box F55 attached mass from camera to fuse F55
CAN gateway in trunk: 9 22 13 to camera

8 connections total go to the oem camera.

See diagram here:

https://www.newtis.info/tisv2/a/en/f56-cooper-s-hat/wiring-functional-info/supply/supply-trsvc-all-round-vision-camera/1VnXhE6RKE

Seller thinks maybe the camera is broken and will send me a new one... i have a feeling its just wrong coding...

·
Registered
211 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
So I succesfully retrofitted OEM backup camera and connected it to the head unit, CAN gateway and fuse box. After that i started coding using esys and added 3AG to the vehicle order. Did the coding over all ecu’s first but it did not work. I can see the camera options on the headunit but no display.

So removed the trunk cover to measure the connections but all seem to be connected correctly.

I think I missed something in esys and am unable to find any info regarding this on the net. Anyone else did an oem retrofit and got it working?
Any help is apreciated:

Some info:

Head unit connection:

Pin: 21 23 24 from camera
Fuse box F55 attached mass from camera to fuse F55
CAN gateway in trunk: 9 22 13 to camera

8 connections total go to the oem camera.

See diagram here: