Mini Cooper Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone

Just thought I'd introduce myself. My name is Chris I'm 25 from North Wales and have just purchased my third MINI, an F56 Cooper S in volcanic orange!

I've been driving Citroen DS3s for a couple of years, before that I had a laser blue R56 Cooper S with JCW aerokit. My very first car back in 2007/2008 was a Mini One R50 in liquid yellow again with the full aerokit :) I always seem to end up back in a MINI!

A local dealer sent me an F56 brochure back before launch and I new I had to have one, specifically in VO! I got my car last week, 6 months old with 2k on the clock. I hadn't even driven an F56 or seen VO ain't real life, and bought the car "blind" and had it delivered from Edinburgh. I was a bit nervous but I must say I could not be happier with it! Refinement is miles ahead of my old R56 and R50.

Here are some pictures after its first "MINI" detail!

·
Super Moderator
7,915 Posts
Very nice .I went from a laser blue Cooper s to this f56 cooper. Impressed so far, hope you are.

·
Super Moderator
7,915 Posts
PS had Citroen in the past, once bitten twice shy!

·
Registered
307 Posts
Congratulations.

Looks a mirror image of mine.. Hope your enjoying the car and the sound of the Turbo/dump valve and exhaust burble??

You are right, the refinement is very BMW like. Nothing like the Mini it replaces.

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thanks all for the kind comments :) I am very pleased with my car!

jeremybingham - I'm yet to drive a new Cooper, how do you find it in terms of performance compared with the R56 MCS?

Peterg - ours are almost identical except yours has the LED headlights which mine unfortunately does not :( hoping to retrofit them in the future. Nevertheless, one of the best combinations in my opinion!

·
Registered
8 Posts