Mini Cooper Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
506 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi There,

As the topic suggests, I am after a new motor bike and have tried a few and wanted some advice on the one I have short listed.

I understand we have a few bikers over here and thought it would be really helpful to get an unbiassed advice..

A brief history about my riding history. I have been riding for 12 years now. So far I have owned;

In India - Honda 125cc Scooter, Kawasaki 250, Royal Enfield 500..

Here in the UK - I started with a Kawasaki ER6F then on to a Honda CB500R then Honda NC750X then Honda CBR600RR. Currently I have a Honda Forza 125 which I had bought for my wife and she never used it so I thought why not get rid of it and treat my self to a nice two wheeled motor.

This time I was looking for something relaxing yet fun and I couldn't find anything with Honda so started looking else where (Japanese of course). I have short listed a few bikes like, Suzuki SV650, Yamaha MT09, MT07. On Sunday I had test ridden the MT07 and straight away fell in love with it, apart from the fact that I found it a tad bit cramped.

Whilst at the dealer I came across the newest addition to the Yamaha family and its called Yamaha XSR700. Its based on the award winning MT07 and the styling is totally different and Yamaha is calling its Sports Heritage line.

http://www.yamaha-motor.eu/uk/products/motorcycles/sport-heritage/xsr700.aspx

I have never owned a Yamaha so would love to hear from your experience. Also, I would really appreciate if you could give your thoughts on the looks department..

Many Thanks
Saurabh

·
Registered
200 Posts