Mini Cooper Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a MINI newbie who just picked up a 2015 F56 justa (I know some people don't like the term "justa", but how else do you indicate that it's not an S or JCW model?). Anyway, I don't see a temperature gauge or anyway to bring up a temperature reading on the display. Am I missing something here?

Bobby D.

·
Registered
38 Posts
a 2015 F56 justa (I know some people don't like the term "justa", but how else do you indicate that it's not an S or JCW model?).
2015 F56 ;)

Anyway, I don't see a temperature gauge or anyway to bring up a temperature reading on the display. Am I missing something here?
Cycle through the options on the dash display using the indicator stalk, one will show either LOW, OK, or HIGH and a little engine with temperature symbol next to it. If you leave it on that setting for a second or so, it will show you the temperature on a digital gauge. :)

·
Super Moderator
7,910 Posts
Agreed cycle through the computer,left STALK tip button. Can't you just call it a Cooper. Simples.

Reactions: johnan

·
Registered
111 Posts
Not to rain on people's parade, but at least in the US the 'Cooper' name is given to every MINI there is - Countryman, Roadster, etc. - with the exception of the JCW models. You could make an argument for 'Hardtop 2-Door' (3-Door in ROW) but MINI and most dealerships include both 'Justa' and 'S' models in that description.

Even F56 has issues. Not only does it refer to both Justa and S, many places (including this forum) use F56 as shorthand for 3rd-gen and use it to mean F56/F55/F54/etc. (and to push everything deeper into the weeds, my use of '3rd-gen' has issues since it is only the 3rd gen of the hatch - the F54 is the 2nd-gen of the Clubman).

So if you actually want people to know what you mean, go on using 'Justa'. Or '201X 1.5L Hardtop 2/3-Door' if you prefer.

·
Registered
966 Posts